Posted in 2017 Releases, Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday

32051720Title:  Wicked like Wildfire

Series:  Hibiscus Daughter #1

Author: Lana Popović

Publication Date: August 15th, 2017

Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books

Goodreads

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Summary: Fans of Holly Black and Leigh Bardugo will be bewitched by Lana Popovic’s debut YA fantasy novel about a bargain that binds the fates—and hearts—of twin sisters to a force larger than life.

All the women in Iris and Malina’s family have the unique magical ability or “gleam” to manipulate beauty. Iris sees flowers as fractals and turns her kaleidoscope visions into glasswork, while Malina interprets moods as music. But their mother has strict rules to keep their gifts a secret, even in their secluded sea-side town. Iris and Malina are not allowed to share their magic with anyone, and above all, they are forbidden from falling in love.

But when their mother is mysteriously attacked, the sisters will have to unearth the truth behind the quiet lives their mother has built for them. They will discover a wicked curse that haunts their family line—but will they find that the very magic that bonds them together is destined to tear them apart forever?

Wicked Like a Wildfire is the first in a two-book series. Readers will be rapt with anticipation for the sequel.

Why I’m Desperately Waiting:  First off, that book has an absolutely gorgeous cover that i just want to get my hands on and sit and stare at for hours. Secondly, Roshani Chokshi recommends this and has a blurb on the Goodreads summary. And Thirdly, the story idea just sounds AWESOME! I love unique ideas of magic and this sounds super intriguing. I mean interpretting moods as magic, how cool is that?!?! Magic and curses and sisters, oh my! Sign me up!

Advertisements

Author:

23 year old Mechanical Engineer that likes to read a lot in her spare time as well as take pictures of the books she reads.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s