Posted in readthemallthon

Gotta Read ‘Em All! Pokemon! ReadThemAllThon Sign Up & TBR

read them all readathon

Disclaimer: Pokemon belongs to Nintendo. I make 0 monetary profit from my blog, please don’t sue me! The idea is not mine but https://readatmidnight.com. All Images also belong to ReadAtMidnight (minus the Trainer Card)

I Am more than super excited, i am at a level of excited that people can’t see. It’s like sounds only dogs can hear, my excitment is that high.

What Is It?

The Pokemon Indigo League #ReadThemAllThon is a 3 weeks long reading challenge based on theKanto’s Indigo League. Long-time fans of the series would recognise this as the first set of gyms Ash Ketchum had to conquer in his quest to become the Pokemon Master. Now you, my friends, will also embark on a journey to become the very best. Instead of fighting gym battles, you’ll be reading books instead!

When Is It?

The read-a-thon will run for 3 weeks between Sunday 14th August to Sunday 4th September.

You can sign up anytime between now and the end of the read-a-thon.

 

Excited as I am?!?! Join HERE to Find out Even More

Meet The Trainer:

booksofkings trainer card

Okay, so after long deliberationg and deciding that favorite of all time is worth more than power. I have gone with Eevee because it will then hopefully evolve into a Vaporeon (or a multitude of other pokemon) Besides look at that adorable face.

The #ReadThemAllThon TBR

For Pewter City Gym, I will be finally reading Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers. I have had this book sitting on my shelf since probably February when a friend said the synopsis reminded her of Throne of Glass.

550 Pages, Potential CP +55

I am not a crier, like at all. So I actually asked my mom for a recommendation when telling her about this and she suggested reading Where The Red Fern Grows by  Wilson Rawls for Cerulean City Gym. It’s not a very big book at all, not even 300 pages but this is a better solution then buying a book just to complete a challenge. I’m trying to read only books that I already own. So this is a good compromise.

272 Pages, Potential CP +27

I have heard nothing but amazing things about This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab, and after reading both A Darker Shade of Magic & A Gathering of Shadows, I wouldn’t be surprised. So after receiving it in my Owlcrate, i knew this would be perfect attempt at Vermillion City Gym.

464 Pages, Potential CP + 46

For Celadon City Gym, I decided to grab one of my eBooks, The Defectives by Burgandi Rakoska. I actually discovered this book on Tumblr, when people were in a upheaval about Me Before You and this one post appeared about a book about a LGBT+ disabled main character that develops super powers and many other things and that it was written by said OP. I immediately bought the Kindle version and have been eager to read it.

305 Pages, Potential CP  + 30

This may change, because I’m fickle and I heard the main LI Guy was terrible, but after reading and loving The Girl from Summer Hill by Jude Deveraux and then discovering one of her other romance novels, True Love, at a LIbrary book Sale for 50 cents, I am going to dive in and try it out.  At the very least, it has a cute cover and it’s of the Romance Variety for my battle against Fuschia City Gym.

464 Pages, Potential CP + 46

The Saffron City Gym will be no match with my collection of Fantasy stories. This will actually coincide quite nicely with ColourmeRead’s August Genre Challenge of Fantasy/Sci-Fi. I will be reading Earth’s End by Elise Kova, as well as hopefully Water’s Wrath & Crystal Crowned. I love the Air Awakens series and I am anxious to finish it.

350 Pages, Potential CP +35

My best friend Britney will be VERY happy with me if I manage to finish this book against Cinnabar Island Gym. Another friend and I actaully recommended Steelheart to her and she was then the first to read it’s sequel, FireFight by Brandon Sanderson and has been anxiously waiting for us to finally read it.

416 Pages, Potential CP+ 41

I double-checked that this series is indeed Post-Apocalyptic, but I am going to read Scarlet by Marissa Meyer to battle Giovanne of the Viridian City Gym. I really enjoyed Cinder and have finally acquired a copy of the second book.

452 Pages, Potential CP + 45


Total Points with the +20 CP Book Finish Bonus , puts Me & Eevee at 495 CP before Twitter/Evolution/Reviews Bonuses

Remember to Sign Up Here

Author:

23 year old Mechanical Engineer that likes to read a lot in her spare time as well as take pictures of the books she reads.

2 thoughts on “Gotta Read ‘Em All! Pokemon! ReadThemAllThon Sign Up & TBR

  1. I’m reading This Savage Song at the moment and it’s fantastic 🙂 I don’t know if I love it as much as the ADSOM series BUT I do love that series a real lot so there’s that XD This readathon is going to so good and yes to Eevee! I choose Eevee as well XD

    Like

Leave a Reply

